Rehearsal Schedule

In general, there will be weekly rehearsals every Monday and Thursday unless told of any cancellations or amendments to those days. Rehearsals will be split accordingly with principals and company and we will let you know who is called and when.

Music rehearsals will start at 7.15pm and finish at 9.30pm prompt, unless otherwise noted below. All of Martyn's setting rehearsals will start at 7.00pm.

The Rehearsal venues are:

PLEASE NOTE:
  • The Schedule is only a guideline, check regularly for updates.
  • Please make every effort to attend all rehearsals
  • It is OK to have a holiday! But if you can’t make a Setting Rehearsal (in bold below), you must send someone along to stand in for you and take notes, if you don't you will not be in that number.
  • Please make sure that you bring along a pad and pen to take notes during Setting rehearsals, it is important that you know where you make entrances and exits and also who you are standing next to in each scene
  • If for any reason you are going to be late or can’t make a rehearsal please notify our secretary, Jayne, on 07974 573920
  • It is your responsibility to check on the grids to see if you are in each scene.

2017 Season

Normal rehearsals will be on Mondays and Thursdays.

 

The Wizard of Oz - October 2017

Our performances of The Wizard of Oz will include children from our new Children's Company - audition details are on the Wizard of Oz page.

Children will not be required at all of these rehearsals and will be advised once cast.

 

To see who is required at each of the Setting Rehearsals please
download Martyn's New Schedule.

(updated 14th July)

 

Day
Date
Start
Time
Finish
Time
Who
What
Where
Monday 3 July 19.15 21.30 Cast Rehearsal Northgate
Thursday 6 July 19.15 21.30 Cast Rehearsal Northgate
Monday 10 July 19.00 21.30 

Adult Cast

Setting Rehearsal

Northgate

Tuesday 11 July 18.30  21.30 Adult & Children Cast

Setting Rehearsal

The Beehive Centre Harborough Rd Kingsthorpe NN2 8LR 

Wednesday 12 July 18.30 21.30  Adult & Children Cast

Setting Rehearsal

Northgate

Thursday 13 July 19.00 21.30  Adult Cast Setting Rehearsal Northgate
Friday 14 July 19.00 21.30 Adult Cast Setting Rehearsal
Olly Murs will be singing at the cricket club in Northampton so that road (Abington Avenue) will be shut until 11pm, so if you use that road, you'll have to find another route.
Northgate
Monday 17 July 19.15 21.30 Cast Rehearsal NMPAT
125 Kettering Rd, Northampton NN1 4AZ (Door 1)
Thursday 20 July 19.15 21.30 Adult Cast Poppies and all male chorus:
Revising 'Poppy/Snowmen' harmonies and revisiting 'Act 2' music
NMPAT
125 Kettering Rd, Northampton NN1 4AZ (Door 2)
Monday 24 July 20.00 21.30 Principals and Crows/Trees Run of Act 1
Possibly revise Act 2 music
Northgate
Thursday 27 July 19.15 21.30 Cast Revising Act 2 music Northgate
Sunday 30 July 11.00 16.30 Adult Cast Setting Rehearsal Northgate
Monday 31 July N/A N/A CANCELLED CANCELLED CANCELLED
Tuesday 1 Aug 19.00 21.30 Adult Cast 19:00 – Dorothy, Lion, Tinman, Scarecrow + Monkeys
19:20 – West Witch, Men’s ensemble to join
20:00 – General and female ensemble to join
NMPAT
Wednesday 2 Aug 19.30 21.30 Adult Cast 19:30 – Wizard, Dorothy, Tinman, Lion and Scarecrow
20:30 – Full Company (No children)
NMPAT
Thursday 3 Aug 19.30 21.30 Adult & Children Cast 18:30 – All Children
19:30 – Full Company
NMPAT
Friday 4 Aug 19.00 21.30 Adult &
Children Cast
18:30 – All Children, Dorothy and Glinda 
20:30 – Children to finish
NMPAT
Sunday 6 Aug N/A N/A CANCELLED CANCELLED CANCELLED
Monday 7 Aug N/A N/A CANCELLED CANCELLED CANCELLED
Thursday 10 Aug N/A N/A CANCELLED CANCELLED CANCELLED
Monday 14 Aug 19.00 21.30 Cast 19.00 - Principals
20.00 - Ensemble
Stagger Run the show
Northgate
Thursday 17 Aug 19.15 21.30 Cast Run show
Judge when you arrive based on when you're needed in the show
Northgate
Monday 21 Aug 19.15 21.30 Cast Principals and anyone with lines
who wishes to attend
Speed read
Northgate
Thursday 24 Aug 19.15 21.30 Cast Full Company
Run through
Northgate
Monday 28 Aug N/A N/A CANCELLED BANK HOLIDAY NO REHEARSAL CANCELLED
Thursday 31 Aug 19.15 21.30 Cast Running the musical numbers
(Singing and Dancing Rehearsal)
Northgate
Monday 4 Sept 19.15 21.30 Cast 18.00 - Children / Glinda / Dorothy
19.30 - Adult Cast (Pictures being taken, be sure to wear all black)
Northgate
Thursday 7 Sept 19.15 21.30 Cast Rehearsal Northgate
Monday 11 Sept 19.15 21.30 Cast 8.00 - Adult Cast
Singing, Jitterbug and Poppies
Northgate
Thursday 14 Sept 19.15 21.30 Cast 7.00 - Poppies
7.30 - Cast
Act 2 with the dogs
Northgate
Monday 18 Sept 19.15 21.30 CANCELLED CANCELLED CANCELLED
Wednesday 20 Sept 18.30 22.00 Adult & Children Cast 18.30 – Full Company (+ Ruby Team Children / Boo)
20.00 – Children finish
Stagger Run
BE PREPARED TO STAY UNTIL 22.00
Northgate
Thursday 21 Sept 18.30 21.30 Adult & Children Cast 18.30 – Full Company (+ Emerald Team Children / Mia)
20.00 – Children finish
Stagger Run
Northgate
Friday 22 Sept 19.00 21.30 Adult & Children Cast 19.00 – Full Company (+ Ruby Team Children / Boo) 
21.30 – Children finish
Full Run
Northgate
Monday 25 Sept 19.15 21.30 Cast 18.30 - 20.00 = Kids, Sam and Jay
19.45 - Principals and Winkies, intergrating kids into Act 2 and picking up where Martyn left off.
Northgate
Thursday 28 Sept 19.15 21.30 Cast 19.15 - Musical Numbers
19.40 - Run Show
Northgate
Monday 2 Oct 19.15 21.30 Cast 18.30 - 20.00pm = Kids
19.15 = Adult cast
Act 1 with lighting technicians
Northgate
Thursday 5 Oct 19.30 21.30 Cast 19.30 - Adult Cast
Act 2 with sound technicians
Northgate
Monday 9 Oct 19.15 21.30 Cast 19.00 - Winkies and Poppies
19.15 (Prompt) - Cast
Running Act 1
Northgate
Thursday 12 Oct 19.15 22.00 Cast 19.00 - Cast
Full Run
Be prepared to stay until 22.00
Northgate
Monday 16 Oct 19.15 21.30 Cast Run without Children Northgate
Wednesday 18 Oct 18.00 22.00 Adult & Children Cast 19.00 - Adults
Full run with Emerald team (Kids finish at 21.30)
Northgate
Thursday 19 Oct 18.00 21.30 Cast Costume Call from 17.30 Northgate
Friday 20 Oct 19.00 22.00 Cast A run in costume and make up for principals
Arrive ASAP from 17.30
Start run at 19.00
Northgate
Sunday 22 Oct TBC 23.00 Adult & Children Cast & Crew
[Both Children Casts]


Band Call - NMPAT
12.00 - Principals Band Call 
13.30 - Cast Band Call
16.00 - Finish

Tech Run - Derngate
NO EARLIER THAN 17.00
Be prepared to stay until 23.00

NMPAT / Derngate
Monday 23 Oct 9.00 13.00 All fliers, Monkeys, Glinda & Witch Flier Training Royal & Derngate
 19.00  22.00 Adult & Children Cast & Crew Dress Rehearsal
Tuesday - Saturday 24 - 28 Oct     Cast & Crew Show Week! Royal & Derngate

2018 Season

May 2018 - Les Misérables - Youth Edition

The first performance by our new Children's Company! It will be run separately but in conjunction with our main NMTC company. Young people will need to be between the ages of 7 and 19.

 

Performing Wednesday to Saturday in the May Half Term 2018, in the Cripps Hall Theatre at NSB.



May 2018 - NMTC in Concert

Performing on Sunday in the May Half Term 2018, in the Cripps Hall Theatre at NSB.


October 2018 - West Side Story

We are very excited to have acquired the rights to perform West Side Story as our main company's show in 2018.
Performing Tuesday to Saturday in the October Half Term 2018.
More details to follow soon!

 

trasparent gif
trasparent gif
trasparent gifWebsite designed and developed
by Pearson Treehouse Ltd